THE HOLIDAYS ARE UPON US!!

December 19, 2011

And I still haven’t wrapped (i.e. bagged) my gifts. On the other hand, I have it on good authority that bagging (with appropriate tissue embellishments) is a completely acceptable form of wrapping.Β  Which begs the question of why I haven’t done it yet.

You all will be happy to know, however, that the reason I haven’t yet bagged my gifts is because I’ve been writing like a fiend. So there. Good excuse, right? πŸ™‚

Still, it’s nearly the official start of winter, and my blog isn’t the only place where it’s snowing. Google’s gotten into the holiday spirit, too. If you enter Let it Snow into a Google search bar, you’ll get so much snow you can’t see your search results. At which point, you can hit the defrost button and start all over again.

And holiday sales abound this last week of shopping.Β  I personally avoid shopping malls, but I’ve seen the ads. My publisher ImaJinn Books is having a holiday sale, too. 25% off your entire order through 1 January–this applies only to orders directly through the ImaJinn website. They’re also having a contest on their Facebook page, giving away five (5) free books of your choice. Click the Free Books Holiday Contest (with the gold star.)

And Night Owl Reviews is throwing a web hunt with lots of cool prizes, including a Kindle, tons of books and gift certificates.

And I’m having a contest,too. It’s part of RomFan Reviews holiday blog hop. I posted a special blog hop entry HERE. The prize is any one of my books, winner’s choice, either Kindle or print format. All you have to do is comment, and be sure to leave your email address, in case you win. CONTEST CLOSES AT MIDNIGHT DECEMBER 23.

And, in addition to writing like crazy this past week, I did a bunch of review/recommendations. I’ve read a lot of books in the past few weeks, but only a few I’d recommend, and I’ve listed those on my What I’m Reading Now page, as well as on GoodReads.

And finally, from the sublime to the ridiculous, I was searching for an e-mail I deleted by accident, paging through my deleted folder, and I came upon an e-mail from … Best-Penis. Huh. I don’t remember meeting him. πŸ™‚

Okay, good reviews, best penises and holiday gift wrapping aside, I’m going back to work (i.e., writing.) Hanukkah begins this Tuesday at sunset, and (surprise!) I’ll see you all before then. πŸ˜‰

xxoo
DBR

One Response to “THE HOLIDAYS ARE UPON US!!”

  1. Stephanie G Says:

    I’m all for bagging gifts. I put time and money into buying the gift so I figure I might as well make that part of the gift giving process easy on myself πŸ™‚


Comments are closed.

