SHOPPING IS DONE … LET THE WRITING (RE)COMMENCE!

December 12, 2011

Well, truthfully, I’ve been doing more than shopping the last couple of weeks. I’ve been doing a lot of promo stuff, like guest blogs and interviews. And since I can’t turn off my brain, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and note taking about LUCAS and other upcoming projects, too.

BUT … my holiday shopping is officially o.v.e.r. Packages will go off in the mail on Tuesday (because today is the busiest shipping day of the year … did you know that?) I still have to wrap the local presents, or rather put them and a bunch of tissue in some gift bags, which are one of the greatest inventions of all time. I’m a terrible wrapper. Even my mom thought I was terrible and she had no patience for wrapping at all!

But I’m still back on the writing track as of this evening. Vignettes, novellas and sweet, sweet LUCAS (who’s not always so sweet…irritating male.)

That doesn’t mean the fun stuff stops, though.

First up, DUNCAN has been nominated for Paranormal Haven’s Best of 2011!! He’s up for Favorite Novel in a Series. So, please stop by and VOTE!

I also have two guest spots coming later this week. This Wednesday, December 14th I’ll be doing an interview and live chat with Literal Addiction and Book Monster Reviews. The interview will be at both Literal Addiction’s Author’s Corner and Book Monster Reviews with a separate giveaway for each venue.

The live chat will also take place this Wednesday, December 14th, at 5:00 pm Pacific (8:00 pm Eastern.) The chat forum is HERE, below the fold. You should check in early to be sure your JAVA is up to date and to create a log-in, if necessary. Again, the CHAT log-in is below the fold.

Also, this week is RomFan Reviews’ Holiday Blog Hop. I’ll be guest posting there this Friday, December 16th, with another giveaway.

And I’ll be linking to all of these events and their giveaways on Facebook and Twitter as they unfold.

More wonderful reviews came in this week, too. DUNCAN’s release has introduced new readers to the series, so I’m getting reviews not just of DUNCAN, but of all the previous books, too. So nice!

SOPHIA was reviewed by
The Romance Reviews and named a Top Pick in addition to having already been nominated as Best PNR 2011.

Also reviewed this week…all of the first four books by Joyfully Reviewed. Wonderful reviews for …
RAPHAEL
JABRIL
RAJMUND
SOPHIA

And … my new laptop computer arrived this week! Squeeee! I wasn’t expecting it until the 21st, and I’ve been so busy that all I’ve done so far is plug it in. Sheesh.

So…despite the absence of thousands of words, it was a great week! And the coming week promises to be equally busy and equally fun, plus…some words, too.

I hope to see you all at my live chat on Wednesday, and I will see all of you back here next Sunday/Monday night!

DBR

3 Responses to “SHOPPING IS DONE … LET THE WRITING (RE)COMMENCE!”


  1. My shopping and wrapping are done, too. But I was all set to run to the P.O. until I read your bit about it being the busiest shipping day. I’ll just wait until tomorrow. Thanks! Enjoy your new laptop! I voted. Bring on Lucas, I’m ready!

  2. Marilyn Adam Says:

    I always enjoy your weekly letter – and congrats on all of the recent accolades, which are so well deserved! I have read 250 PR books this year and your series is by far the one I have most enjoyed…looking forward to LUCAS. Second on ly on my list for a series is Carolyn Crane’s “Disillusonists Series” which had a great plot and a wonderful ending for a trilogy. It was a lot off the beaten path for PR. (Cute – the snowflakes on your page, too!) Happy writing!!

  3. Rainy Kaye Says:

    Gift bags and tissue paper are the only way to go! 🙂


Comments are closed.

