MORE GIVEAWAYS AND REVIEWS

December 5, 2011

Okay, first up, I want everyone to notice … it’s snowing in Blogland! More than anything that reminds me it’s really December! Must. Go. Shopping. Although, I’ve already made major progress on my gift list by shopping on-line, which frankly is my preferred shopping mode.

And since it’s December, I call your attention to this pretty, little badge, which says I am an official NaNoWriMo Winner once again! Yay! I crept past the 50K mark after midnight on the 29th, which means I had whole hours to spare. Sheesh. But I did it. Got lots and lots of Vampires stories told and made an excellent start on Lucas’s story, too. And, speaking of Lucas, I’m falling in love all over again. I’m so damn fickle. 😀

And as for my latest love, Duncan the delicious premiered on the Fictionwise.com overall bestsellers list at #4 (and now he’s even better at #2 overall) ! And #1 in Dark Fantasy. Thank you to everyone who made that happen!

And for those of you who haven’t heard yet, BN.com finally started shipping DUNCAN’s paperback, which means Amazon has lowered their price to match. At last!

On to the reviews … Bitten By Paranormal Romance has given DUNCAN a FIVE with an Alpha Howl! You can read the review HERE.

I’m also guest blogging at Bitten by Paranormal Romance today. There’s a hot excerpt, plus a giveaway, so drop by and say “hello.”

I’m guest blogging this Friday, December 9, too, at RomCon’s Paranormal Blog. Yet another giveaway going on there, so drop in and WIN!

And last, but definitely NOT least, my writing partner Michelle Muto’s wonderful book, DON’T FEAR THE REAPER has received great (and well deserved) reviews. And the book has now been chosen as Sizzling Reads Indie Limelight Choice for December. Stop by, take a look, then go buy the book, because it’s a terrific YA story of love, loss and redemption.

Hmm, looking around, I find that’s all I have to say this week. I’ve been in a post-NaNo coma for the last couple of days, but I finally emerged today and started getting things done!

Have a wonderful week, and I’ll see you all next Sunday night, same time, same place.

DBR

3 Responses to “MORE GIVEAWAYS AND REVIEWS”

  1. Jan Says:

    Don’t worry about being fickle. Lucas is a love (I can tell.) And congratulations on NaNoWriMo!

  2. Bonnie C Says:

    Applause, applause for winning NaNoWriMo! Way to go! Does that mean “Lucas” will be arriving on my Kindle reasonably soon? Can’t wait.


  3. Man, you sound super busy! Glad to hear about B&N! Yay!


Comments are closed.

