REVIEWS, GUEST BLOGS AND NEWS!

November 28, 2011

Hope everyone who celebrated had a Happy Thanksgiving with lots of great friends, family and food. My turkey was delicious this year. I tried a new recipe and it worked out really well. I am now officially sick of turkey, however, and longing for a good burger. ๐Ÿ™‚

DUNCAN received a wonderful review this week from FRESH FICTION. They called Duncan’s story … “SENSATIONAL! Non-stop from page one! This story sizzles off the pages!!”

Isn’t that great?

And today, Monday, November 28, PARANORMAL HAVEN will be posting their review of Duncan, plus I’m guest posting there today, too. My post is a little behind-the-scenes snippet of When Cynthia Met Emma, and it might surprise you. There’s also a giveaway, so be sure and stop by PARANORMAL HAVEN soon.

In distribution news, FICTIONWISE.COM listed DUNCAN this week, and he’s already a bestseller. In fact, if you look at Fictionwise’s Bestsellers in Dark Fantasy, five of the top six are my books. How cool is that?

As of the time I’m writing this, BN.com is still only taking pre-orders. I have no idea why, unless their warehouse is just really slow, because Amazon has been shipping for a long time, and so has ImaJinn. Of course, I don’t have my author copies yet, so those of you waiting to receive your books can take solace in knowing that I’m waiting too!! For the book,anyway. Obviously, I know the story. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And, finally, NaNoWriMo is almost over (thank the gods.) I’ve only about 4000 words to go, so barring some major crisis in my life, by this time next week, I’ll be a NaNo winner once again, and my life will have returned to normal! Of course, normal is a relative term when you’re a writer, especially when combined with holiday shopping. But I’m hoping to work a spa vacation into the month of December somewhere, and my darling husband has promised to go with me.

Okay, time for me to get working on those 4K words I still have to write. No hardship there, because I’m writing Lucas, and he’s a honey to work with.

See you all next week. Here’s hoping we all get some great deals on Cyber Monday!! Wheeeeeee!

DBR

4 Responses to “REVIEWS, GUEST BLOGS AND NEWS!”

  1. kam luen Says:

    heya ms reynolds,
    loved duncan.read it in a day…

  2. Jan Says:

    Shopping online for boots on Cyber Monday…did you plan that?
    Loved it!

  3. sylviehansen Says:

    Hi D.B! Just wanted to let you know that I got my Email from B&N today letting me know that my copy of Duncan has shipped and should be here by Dec.5th. Seems pretty slow to me. But at least I had a gift card!


Comments are closed.

