COVER ART FOR JABRIL!!

April 13, 2009

Is this terrific or what? The artist of both my covers is Patricia Lazarus and they’re gorgeous. Click on the JABRIL page above for a very brief synopsis of JABRIL. But for the record, unlike the charismatic and beautiful RAPHAEL, JABRIL is a very bad guy — and I think that’s reflected wonderfully in this cover.JABRIL Cover

I can hardly wait for July!! LOL

DBR

Creepy Fact for Today: A cockroach can live several weeks with its head cut off – it dies from starvation!

9 Responses to “COVER ART FOR JABRIL!!”

  1. Willa Says:

    WoW! Great cover!! Has a real sense of menace going on there . . . you must be thrilled. Did you have any say in what they did?

  2. dbreynolds Says:

    I had a few conceptual conversations with Patrish via e-mail and ImaJinn is really good about letting the author see the art ahead of time, just in case I had major objections.

    But the artistry is all Patrish Lazarus.

    DBR

  3. Firewolf Says:

    Beautiful 🙂

  4. SarahL Says:

    ooohh, I totally get a sense of menace coming from him. 🙂

  5. Firewolf Says:

    My copy of Raphael is here!!!!!!!!

  6. Gareth Says:

    I hope that you’re getting A4 prints and framing them.

    • dbreynolds Says:

      I am getting prints of my covers and framing them! Originally, I was going to rip off the covers, but then I realized I had jpegs, so I could just made photographic prints (duh.)

      DBR


Comments are closed.

