A FLY-BY POST!

December 26, 2011

Remember in Top Gun when Maverick and Goose buzzed the Tower and that guy spilled his coffee?

Well, put down your coffee/tea/beverage of choice, ‘cuz I’m buzzing the blog tonight.

I actually wrote a post, had it all ready to go … on my laptop … which is back in my husband’s hospital room. The hospital with really crappy Wi-Fi and a firewall that won’t let me pick up my email or post to my own blog! Not Facebook either. I can post to Twitter, but that’s about it.

Anyway, I wrote the post, then promptly left the damn laptop back at the hospital when I made my daily dash home. Oh, yeah. I spent my holiday weekend in the hospital with my darling husband. Poor baby is sick. Right now, I’m just crossing my fingers (or I will when I stop typing) that we’ll be home for New Year’s. (please, please, please) ‘Cuz those sleep chairs just aren’t designed for six foot tall me.

Anyway, I hope you all had a lovely Christmas Day, no matter how you celebrated, and that you were with someone you love and are loved by.

xxoo
DBR

14 Responses to “A FLY-BY POST!”

  1. Roxanne Says:

    My prayers are for you and your husband so The Lord speeds his recovery.

  2. Lillian Says:

    My prayers are with you and your husband! Wishing a you Happy New Year and a fast recovery.

  3. Stephanie G Says:

    Sorry to hear your husband’s in the hospital. I hope he feels better and is able to go home soon.

  4. Sherry Says:

    There should be a law somewhere stating no one will be sick during the holidays! Hope he is up and home for New Years and may it be a wonderful one for you both.

  5. Dot Salvagin Says:

    Here’s wishing your DH a speedy recovery!!! I hope you are doing okay. It can be hard on the family when your loved one goes to the hospital ill. I hope you all get to have a delayed holiday when he gets home.

  6. joeyjhg2 Says:

    I’m thinking of your husband and you and wishing that he gets well very soon and is back at home. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you both.

  7. Judy Peterson Says:

    I give your husband the my Christmas wish so the New Year starts out right, and better wi-Fi for you!

  8. Ellen Says:

    I hope he comes home soon and is feeling much better. My thoughts are with you.

  9. NanaVamp Says:

    Wishing your husband a speedy recovery. Take care of yourself, too.

    @hen I’m sitting around feeling sorry for myself, I grab Raphael and Duncan to cheer me up…haha
    HUGS

  10. Stephanie Says:

    I, too, wish your husband a speedy recovery. Scary stuff. If it is the same reason he was in the hospital this summer, I hope the doctors have figured out the cause and he will be well again soon. Take care of yourself, too.

    On a happier note, I loved Duncan and have read it three times already. Had to buy it from Amazon (Kindle) because B&N didn’t have it listed immediately. Hate that–they are a huge company and should have had it when it came out. Also went into the local store for a paperback–they didn’t have it in stock–so I ordered it from B&N.com. Maybe because they had so much Xmas stuff out.
    Anyway, loved Duncan and am looking forward to Lucas.

  11. sylviehansen Says:

    D.B., my thoughts are with you and your husband with hopes for his speedy and complete recovery. See you in 2012!

  12. Renate Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your husband. Hope he will be well soon to go home . Happy New Year !

  13. Cindy G. Says:

    well wishes for your husband’s quick recovery…

  14. Sydney Says:

    Sending good vibes for a healthy New Year ! and thank you for the most enjoyable good reads…Just finished re- reading all your books. Like all your fans ..we want more… the characters are so real to me and i love the varied personalities…..


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 454 other followers

